gelato. pasta. pizza. ITALIA.

26 Nov

DSC_3652

I’ve been lucky enough to travel quite a bit in the last month; England, Spain, and last but not least Italy. I’ve always been really close to Italian food and culture because I have italian relatives so I was pretty excited about this one. My first stop was Florence, the city of the renaissance and home of some of the most important pieces of art and architecture. The David by Michelangelo rings any bells? It is as impressive as everyone describes it and everyone stares at with a ‘how the hell could anyone make this look so real’ look. The paninis, the gelato, and the italians make the city a bit more incredible even.

After Florence I headed to Rimini to visit my aunt, my cousin and his wife, and my nephews after three years of not seeing them. I thought that was going to be my week to relax, sleep, and be really lazy (haha, sure). I didn’t rest even a bit. However, I visited some really nice small towns in Italy and went to Venice with my nephew one day, only to found that a lot of streets where flooded and Piazza San Marco had 30 cms of water because of the rain. I’m officially worried about the Venetians, I understand now why people say that Venice has to be visited soon, before it sinks. Last but not least, my aunt took me to the independent republic of San Marino, a small, medieval uphill town that is located in the middle of Italy but isn’t Italy. It has a castle on top, a wall covering the city, small streets full of interesting shops and the most beautiful views ever.

Long story short, Italy is beautiful, the food is delicious, and the guys are hot. What’s there not to love?

-J

 Florence

DSC_3128DSC_3184DSC_3208DSC_3201DSC_3280DSC_3294

CesenaticoDSC_3341 DSC_3380

Venice

DSC_3457 DSC_3463

DSC_3478 DSC_3684  DSC_3613


DSC_3540 DSC_3497

Republic of San Marino DSC_3811 DSC_3908 DSC_3879 DSC_3871 DSC_3822

Leave a Reply

