British Vibe.

7 Nov

DSC_2801

My trip has officially started with London being my first stop. So far, so, so good. I have a personal recipe for happiness which involves a nice place I’ve never been before, my camera, and myself. Now, it’s obvious to guess how happy I was in London, so happy I didn’t want to leave, ever. Very convenient to fall in love with the most expensive city in the whole entire world, well done J, very well done.

I loved it because it has so many different flavors combined in one place. There’s the “I feel like I’m in New York” streets and parks, the “I feel like I’m in a Christmas tree village” streets, the “I feel like I’m in a movie” places like tower of London, Covent Gardens, and of course there’s all the funny looking taxis, the charming phone cabins, the double deck buses, and all of those british clichés. I met some really cool people from a lot of different nationalities, made random friends in the hall of the student accommodations in which I stayed with a friend who lives there, partied in Halloween, and had dinner with a friend that I hadn’t seen in three years. Also, I now declare London as my favorite city to shop, sorry Paris. Not only is the 8,500 m2 Topshop amazing, and Harrods a dream come true, but also H&M, Zara, and all of the common shops have way cooler clothes. Life isn’t fair sometimes.

Long story short: I fell in love with London and I’m now looking for an excuse and a way to go there for a semester, a year or why not? forever. A girl can dream.

-J

ECB_6857   Piccadilly Circus

ECB_6823On top of the London Eye

ECB_6835Big Ben

DSC_2754
DSC_2762Buckingham Palace

DSC_2794Green ParkDSC_2847Extremely friendly squirrel at Hyde Park

Leave a Reply

