Zombie Week

22 Sep

DSC_1914

Sunday night, end of another week, a though one I must say. I’m just getting over a cold that started on Monday morning and kept me all week feeling like a zombie and looking hangovered and under slept. I went to a roller coaster of different emotions while I spent my mornings watching movies in pjs with a box of kleenex and a cup of tea. I felt homesick, I wanted to make chicken soup, I didn’t have the ingredients in my fridge, I missed my mom, I wanted to watch movies with my house keeper, I cried. Being sick away from home is the WORST. I felt like I wasted all my weekdays being sick at home so I decided to go out a lot this weekend and breath in some fresh air. I walked a lot, took a lot of pictures, had lunch near Notre Dame, had a long philosophical conversation with a friend while sipping Vin Rosé in Sacre-Cour, met some really cool German and Dutch guys, and I read. A lot. At Parc Monceau, Champs de Mars, at a nice park next to the Louvre, at Le Jardin des Tuileries, at the metro, and basically everywhere I went. That’s the thing about me, when I have too much thoughts filling my mind I read to escape my life and focus on someone else’s problems and feelings. The good thing about a few bad days is that you can always turn it around on the weekend, have fun, and start over on Monday morning. Looking forward to waking up tomorrow.

DSC_1842

DSC_1831

DSC_1876

DSC_1904

My new favorite reading spot, so happy I found this place.

DSC_1922

DSC_1932

Enjoying solitude at Champs de Mars

DSC_1935

Weekend essentials: Guess leather jacket, EOS lipbalm, macaron pill box, headphones, book, D&G sunglasses that have extreme sentimental value.

DSC_1937

Awesome view from Sacre Cour

Leave a Reply

