Pop Art Lovin’.

15 Sep

 

DSC_1740

Yesterday I went to Centre Pompideu to see Roy Lichtenstein’s pop art exhibition. For those who have never been to the Pompideu you definitely should when you come to Paris. I’t the most strange, random, and cool building ever and I’m pretty sure that the architect was on drugs when he designed it. In contrast of the very famous Musée du Louvre where you can only find classical art pieces, Pompideu has all sorts of random modern pieces and the work of many awesome artists including my pop-art hero Andy Warhol. I didn’t get to see the permanent collection because I was exhausted after I finished with Roy so I’ll have to go back, soon.

Here are some of the pieces I liked the most:

DSC_1734

DSC_1735

DSC_1738

DSC_1742

I love how all the comic ones have really sarcastic messages.

DSC_1746

DSC_1750

DSC_1753

DSC_1725

DSC_1737

My absolute favorite!

DSC_1754

This last one was one of his last paintings, it was done in the 90’s and you can tell that it’s more modern than the rest of them. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant.

One Response to “Pop Art Lovin’.”

  1. Vickos diary September 15, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    Thank you darling for your visit!
    I love Roy Lichtenstein’s works
    xx
     VICKOS DIARY

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

